AS22773 Cox Communications logo

AS22773 Cox Communications Inc. Review

AS22773 Cox Communications Inc. Review tells you about IP addresses owned by this Internet Service Provider. So, you will learn about AS22773 ISP quality. Then, you can assess Cox Communications’ safety performance.

AS22773 Cox Communications Review Audience

Before you start, I wrote my review for people looking for an American ISP. So, for Internet Service Providers based in other countries, please read ISP-ASN Safety Reviews

AS22773 Cox Communications Review

Firstly, I log IP addresses when AS22773 access my network. Secondly, I review that access data. Thirdly, I give Stars for security threat levels. Also, I consider other safety factors. Therefore, you will see different safety and security issues in the detailed records. To clarify, I record all that ISP traffic data below. To begin with, these are static facts about AS22773 Cox Communications.

Static AS22773 Cox Communications Information

Generally, I identify unique ISP-ASN information (courtesy ipinfo.io AS22773):

ASHandle:       AS22773
OrgID:          CXA
ASName:         ASN-CXA-ALL-CCI-22773-RDC
ASNumber:       22773
RegDate:        2001-11-20
Comment1:        For legal requests/assistance please use the following contact 
Comment2:        Cox Subpoena Phone: 404-269-0100
Comment3:        Cox Subpoena Info: http://www.cox.com/policy/leainformation/default.asp
Updated:        2012-03-02
TechHandle:     IC146-ARIN
Source:         ARIN
OrgName:        Cox Communications Inc.
Street:         1400 Lake Hearn Dr.
City:           Atlanta
State/Prov:     GA
Country:        US
PostalCode:     30319

ASN:	ASN22773.
Allocated:	2001-11-20.
Registry:	arin.
Related Domain:	cox.com.
IP Addresses:	12,162,048.
Country:	United States.
AS22773 Cox Communications logo
Is Cox your choice for safe American ISP?

Monitored IP Addresses for ASN22773:

  1. 68.230.0.0/17 ***** Good, Verified, 17-01.
  2. 70.189.128.0/17 ***** Good, Verified, 17-02.
  3. 72.197.159.16 ** Bad, Hacker, 17-02.
  4. 174.74.0.0/17 **** Unverified, Login, 17-03.

AS22773 IP Address Reviews

These are Internet Access records from IP Addresses that belong to AS22773 Cox Communications Inc. And, to make it easier for you to compare with other American ISP’s, I separate good, bad, and unverified.

Good AS22773 IP Addresses

68.230.0.0/17 *****
Verified user access, Jan 2017.

A user signed in to your WordPress site.
ISP hostname: ip68-230.ph.ph.cox.net
User location: Avondale, United States

IP information 68.230.0.0/17

Hostname:	ip68-230.ph.ph.cox.net
Network:	ASN22773 Cox Communications Inc.
City:	 Litchfield Park, Arizona, United States
Latitude/Longitude:	33.4934,-112.3579
Zip Code:	85395
Route:	68.230.0.0/17
70.189.128.0/17 *****
Verified user access, Feb 2017.

A verified user signed in to your WordPress site.
ISP hostname: ip70-189.lv.lv.cox.net
User location: Las Vegas, United States

IP information 70.189.128.0/17

Network:	AS22773 Cox Communications Inc.
City:	 Miami, Florida, United States
Latitude/Longitude:	25.8469,-80.2083
Zip Code:	33110
Route:	70.189.128.0/17

Bad AS22773 IP Addresses

72.197.159.16 **
Hacking attempt: Mon, 20 Feb at 3:18 AM.

A user with IP address 72.197.159.16 has been locked out from the signing in or using the password recovery form for the following reason: Used an invalid username ‘admin’ to try to sign in.
Bad User IP: 72.197.159.16
ISP hostname: ip72-197-159-16.sd.sd.cox.net
User location: Chula Vista, United States

72.197.159.16

Hostname:	ip72-197-159-16.sd.sd.cox.net
Network:	AS22773 Cox Communications Inc.
City:	 Chula Vista, California, United States
Latitude/Longitude:	32.6361,-117.0532
Postal Code:	91910
Route:	72.197.0.0/16

Unverified AS22773 IP Addresses

174.74.0.0/17 ****
Unverified user, March 2017,
Signed in to your WordPress site.
ISP hostname: ip174-74.om.om.cox.net
User location: Omaha, United States
174.74.0.0/17

Network	AS22773 Cox Communications Inc.
City	 Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Latitude/Longitude	41.2079,-96.1183
Zip Code	68137
Route	174.74.0.0/17

Your AS22773 Cox Communications Inc. Review

Now, you can see how my ISP safety reviews work. And, that helps you assess AS22773 Cox Communications Inc. for yourself. So, what do you think? Do you have experiences to share? Or, do you need more help?

If you have useful facts about AS22773 Cox Communications Inc, please share them in the comments box below. But, if you need personal help reviewing American ISPs, please use KeČaTa Internet Safety Forum.

Leave a Reply

Keith Charlie Taylor's     Internet Community