AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC Review

AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC Review is for people looking for an American ISP. Because my review tells you about IP addresses owned by this ISP. So, you will learn about AS209 ISP quality. Then, you can assess Qwest’s safety performance.

AS209 Qwest Communications Company

Qwest merged with CenturyTel in 2011. Then the company changed name to CenturyLink.

CenturyLink provides high speed internet, phone, and TV services to homes and businesses.

AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC Review

Firstly, I log IP addresses every time AS209 access my network. Then, I review that access data. And, I give Stars for security threat levels. Also, I consider other safety factors. Therefore, you will see different safety and security issues in the detailed records. So, I record all that ISP traffic data below. To begin with, I show static facts about AS209 Qwest Communications.

General ISP-ASN information (courtesy ipinfo.io AS209):

ASHandle:       AS209
OrgID:          QCC-18
ASName:         CENTURYLINK-US-LEGACY-QWEST
ASNumber:       209
RegDate:        1998-11-13
Updated:        2015-03-09
Source:         ARIN
OrgName:        Qwest Communications Company, LLC
Street:         100 CENTURYLINK DR
City:           Monroe
State/Prov:     LA
Country:        US
PostalCode:     71203
AS209 Qwest Communications Company LLC image
AS209 Qwest Communications is becoming CenturyLink

Monitored IP Addresses for ASN209:

  1. 97.127.60.119 ** Bad
  2. 174.25.128.0/18 **** Unverified, User, 17-03.
  3. 204.147.80.0/20 ***** Good, Market, 17-02.

AS209 IP Address Reviews

These are Internet Access records from IP Addresses that belong to AS209 Qwest Communications. But, there is a mix of human and robot traffic. Consequently, you could find it hard to compare with other American ISP’s. So, I separate good, bad, and unverified access.

Good AS209 IP Address Reviews

204.147.80.0/20 *****
Market Leader 24 Feb 2017
City: Parker
Network location: qwest communications company llc
Network domain: qwest.net

204.147.80.0/20

Network:	AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC
City:	 Denver, Colorado, United States
Latitude/Longitude:	39.7525,-104.9995
Zip Code:	80202

Bad AS209 IP Address Reviews

97.127.60.119 **
Hacking attempt Fri, 27 Jan at 3:49 AM.

Used an invalid username ‘[domain]’ to try to sign in.
Bad User IP: 97.127.60.119
ISP hostname: 97-127-60-119.mpls.qwest.net
User location: Minneapolis, United States

97.127.60.119

City:	 Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Latitude/Longitude:	44.9759,-93.2166
Postal Code:	55414
Route:	97.127.0.0/17

Unverified AS209 IP Address Reviews

174.25.128.0/18 ****
Unverified User March 2017.

Signed in to your WordPress site.
Hostname: .ptld.qwest.net
User location: Portland, United States

174.25.128.0/18

City:	 Portland, Oregon, United States
Latitude/Longitude:	45.5377,-122.6006
Zip Code:	97213

Your AS209 Review

Now, you can see how my ISP safety reviews work. And, that helps you assess AS209 Qwest Communications for yourself. So, what do you think? Do you have experiences to share? Or, do you need more help?

Finally, do you have useful facts about Qwest Communications? Then, please share them in the comments box below. But, if you need personal help reviewing American ISPs, please use KeČaTa Internet Safety Forum.

5 Comments


  1. *** 76.5.160.0/19, AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC, Jul 2018, User action, Cloudflare whitelist IP after 3 consecutive user actions:
    Hostname nc-76-5-1.dhcp.embarqhsd.net
    Network AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC
    City Kinston, North Carolina, United States
    Latitude/Longitude 35.2375,-77.6151
    Postal Code 28504
    Route 76.5.160.0/19


  2. 174.16.0.0/16 ***** Verified user 1807 Individual IP whitelisted Network AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC
    City Denver, Colorado, United States
    Latitude/Longitude 39.7427,-105.0730
    Zip Code 80214
    Route 174.16.0.0/16


  3. 71.37.192.0/18 Good IP – feedback form Aug 2017.
    Hostname 71-37-.rstr.qwest.net
    Network AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC
    City Iona, Idaho, United States
    Latitude/Longitude 43.5263,-111.9330
    Route 71.37.192.0/18

    IP Whitelisted in Cloudflare.


  4. 71.218.0.0/16 Good IP – Forum post Sep 2018.
    Hostname 71-218-?.hlrn.qwest.net
    Network AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC
    City Denver, Colorado, United States
    Latitude/Longitude 39.6948,-105.0340
    Zip Code 80219
    Route 71.218.0.0/16


  5. 75.166.0.0/16 Good IP – Feedback form, Nov 2017.

    Hostname 75-166-?.hlrn.qwest.net
    Network AS209 Qwest Communications Company, LLC
    City Denver, Colorado, United States
    Latitude/Longitude 39.7388,-104.4080
    Zip Code 80263
    Route 75.166.0.0/16

Leave a Reply