AS20115 Charter Communications Review

AS20115 Charter Communications Review tells you about IP addresses owned by this American Internet Service Provider. So, you will learn about AS20115 ISP quality. Then, you can assess Charter Communications’s safety performance.

AS20115 Charter Communications Review Audience

Before you start, I wrote my review for people looking for an American ISP. So, for Internet Service Providers based in other countries, please read ISP-ASN Safety Reviews

AS20115 Charter Communications Review

Firstly, I log IP addresses when AS20115 access my network. Secondly, I review that access data. Thirdly, I give Stars for security threat levels. Also, I consider other safety factors. Therefore, you will see different safety and security issues in the detailed records. To clarify, I record all that ISP traffic data below. To begin with, these are static facts about AS20115 Charter Communications.

Static AS20115 Charter Communications Information

Generally, I identify unique ISP-ASN information (courtesy ipinfo.io AS20115):

ASHandle:       AS20115
OrgID:          CC04
ASName:         CHARTER-NET-HKY-NC
ASNumber:       20115
RegDate:        2001-03-26
Updated:        2012-03-02
TechHandle:     IPADD1-ARIN
Source:         ARIN
OrgName:        Charter Communications
Street:         12405 Powerscourt Dr.
City:           St. Louis
State/Prov:     MO
Country:        US
Zip Code:     63131

AS20115 Charter Communications includes American ISP networks trading under other brand names. Including: Elauwit Networks, LLC; MVTV Wireless; Clark University Ochsner Clinic Foundation; Mobile Med Inc.; McClatchy Management Services, Inc.; and many more.

AS20115 Charter Communications IP Addresses

At the same time, I monitor IP Addresses for ASN20115. Then, I present these in number order:

  1. 24.241.224.0/21 ***** Verified user, 1805.
  2. 68.187.112.172 ** Bad, Hacker, 1703.
  3. 71.9.160.0/20 **** Unverified, Visitor, 1705.
  4. 71.13.59.201 ** Bad, Hacker, 1703.
  5. 71.88.215.142 ** Bad, Hacker, 1703.
  6. 138.229.212.110 ** Bad, Hacker, 1703.

AS20115 IP Address Reviews

Now that I’ve summarised IP addresses, you might want more details. So, here are Internet Access records from IP Addresses that belong to AS20115 Charter Communications. But, there is a mix of human and robot traffic. Which, can make it hard to compare with other American ISP’s. Therefore, I separate good, bad, and unverified access.

Good AS20115 IP Address Reviews

24.241.224.0/21 *****
Verified user May 2018.
Hostname 24-241-224.dhcp.mdsn.wi.charter.com
Network AS20115 Charter Communications
City Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Latitude/Longitude 43.0208,-89.3600
Area Code 608
Zip Code 53711
Route 24.241.224.0/21

Bad AS20115 IP Address Reviews

68.187.112.172 **
Hacking attempt Wednesday 8th of March 2017 at 02:28:16 PM.
Used an invalid username ‘test’ to try to sign in.
Bad User IP: 68.187.112.172
ISP hostname: 68-187-112-172.dhcp.waus.wi.charter.com
User location: Wausau, United States

68.187.112.172

AS20115 Charter Communications.
City: Schofield, Wisconsin, United States.

71.13.59.201 **
Hacking attempt Wednesday 1st of March 2017 at 09:30:46 PM.
Used an invalid username ‘admin’ to try to sign in.
Bad User IP: 71.13.59.201
ISP hostname: 71-13-59-201.dhcp.bycy.mi.charter.com
User location: Mount Pleasant, United States

71.13.59.201
Network	AS20115 Charter Communications
City	 Mount Pleasant, Michigan, United States
Latitude/Longitude	43.6147,-84.7927
Zip Code	48858
Route	71.13.48.0/20
71.88.215.142 **
Hacking Attempt Wednesday 8th of March 2017 at 01:38:22 AM.
Used an invalid username ‘test’ to try to sign in.
Bad User IP: 71.88.215.142
ISP hostname: 71-88-215-142.dhcp.kgpt.tn.charter.com
User location: Maryville, United States

71.88.215.142

AS20115 Charter Communications.
City: Rockford, Tennessee, United States.

138.229.212.110 **
Hacking Attempt Thursday 9th of March 2017 at 03:42:53 AM.

Used an invalid username ‘test’ to try to sign in.
Bad User IP: 138.229.212.110
ISP hostname: 138-229-212-110.dhcp.mtpk.ca.charter.com
User location: Burbank, United States

138.229.212.110
AS20115 Charter Communications.
City: La Canada Flintridge, California, United States.

Unverified AS20115 IP Address Reviews

71.9.160.0/20 ****
Unverified visitor May 2017.

71.9.160.0/20
Hostname	71-9.dhcp.jcsn.tn.charter.com
Network	AS20115 Charter Communications
City	 Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Latitude/Longitude	36.5033,-87.2294
Zip Code	37043
Route	71.9.160.0/20

Your AS20115 Review

To conclude, you can see how my ISP safety reviews work. Therefore, that helps you assess AS20115 Charter Communications for yourself. So, what do you think? For example, do you have experiences to share? Or, do you need more help?

In any case, please share useful facts about Charter Communications. Either, submit facts in the comments box below. Or, for personal help with American ISPs, use KeČaTa Internet Safety Forum.

Leave a Reply

Keith Charlie Taylor's     Internet Community