AS14905 Embarq Corporation Review

AS14905 Embarq Corporation Review is for people looking for an American ISP. My review tells you about IP addresses owned by this ISP. So, you will learn about AS14905 ISP quality. Then, you can assess Embarq’s safety performance.

AS14905 Embarq Corporation Review

First, I log IP addresses every time AS14905 access my network. Then, I review that access data. And, I give Stars for security threat levels. Also, I consider other safety factors. Therefore, you will see different safety and security issues in the detailed records. So, I record all that ISP traffic data below. Starting with, static facts about AS14905 Embarq.

General ISP-ASN information (courtesy ipinfo.io AS14905):

ASHandle:       AS14905
OrgID:          EMBAR
ASName:         CENTURYLINK-LEGACY-EMBARQ-CHVL
ASNumber:       14905
RegDate:        2006-09-29
Updated:        2016-01-19
NOCHandle:      ESC36-ARIN
Source:         ARIN


OrgID:          EMBAR
OrgName:        Embarq Corporation
CanAllocate:    
Street:         500 N New York Ave
City:           Winter Park
State/Prov:     FL
Country:        US
PostalCode:     32789

Monitored IP Addresses for ASN14905:

  1. 71.2.165.168 * Bad, Hacker, 17-02.

AS14905 IP Address Reviews

These are Internet Access records from IP Addresses that belong to AS14905 Embarq. But, there is a mix of human and robot traffic. Which, can make it hard for you to compare with other American ISP’s. So, I separate good, bad, and unverified access.

Good AS14905 IP Address Reviews

Bad AS14905 IP Address Reviews

71.2.165.168 *
Hacking attempt: Sunday 19th of February 2017 at 05:02:35 PM.

A user with IP address 71.2.165.168 has been locked out from the signing in or using the password recovery form for the following reason: Used an invalid username ‘admin’ to try to sign in. And, normally, that’s a 2 star review. But, there’s a pompous message about reporting abuse incidents. Guys, it aint my fault you’re hosting hackers!
Bad User IP: 71.2.165.168
User hostname: va-71-2-165-168.dhcp.embarqhsd.net
User location: Charlottesville, United States

71.2.165.168

Hostname:	va-71-2-165-168.dhcp.embarqhsd.net
Network:	AS14905 Embarq Corporation
City:	 North Garden, Virginia, United States
Latitude/Longitude:	37.9205,-78.6545
Postal Code:	22959
Route:	71.2.160.0/20

Unverified AS14905 IP Address Reviews

Your AS14905 Review

Now, you can see how my ISP safety reviews work. And, that helps you assess AS14905 Embarq for yourself. So, what do you think? Do you have experiences to share? Or, do you need more help?

If you have useful facts about Embarq, please share them in the comments box below. But, if you need personal help reviewing American ISPs, please use KeČaTa Internet Safety Forum.

Leave a Reply

Safe Managed WordPress