AS12271 Time Warner Cable Internet LLC Review

AS12271 Time Warner Cable Internet LLC Review is for people looking for an American ISP. My review tells you about IP addresses owned by this ISP. So, you will learn about AS12271 ISP quality. Then, you can assess Time Warner’s safety performance.

AS12271 Time Warner Cable Internet LLC Review

First, I log IP addresses every time AS12271 access my network. Then, I review that access data. And, I give Stars for security threat levels. Also, I consider other safety factors. Therefore, you will see different safety and security issues in the detailed records. So, I record all that ISP traffic data below. Starting with, static facts about AS12271 Time Warner.

General ISP-ASN information (courtesy TCPIPUtils AS12271):

AS number:	12271
Alias:	AS12271, ASN12271
Organization:	Time Warner Cable Internet LLC
Country:	United States (US)
Regional Internet Registry (RIR):	arin
Allocation or assignment date:	2000-06-09
Number of IPs originated (v4):	3,185,408
ASRank (based on number of IPs):	149

Monitored IP Addresses for ASN12271:

  1. 24.105.128.0/20 ***** Good
  2. 66.65.0.0/17 ***** Good, 17-10.
  3. 66.108.119.12 ** Bad
  4. 2604:2000:278b:e300:78cd:7366:1836:30c8 ** Bad

AS12271 IP Address Reviews

These are Internet Access records from IP Addresses that belong to AS12271 Time Warner Cable Internet LLC. But, there is a mix of human and robot traffic. Which, can make it hard for you to compare with other American ISP’s. So, I separate good, bad, and unverified access.

Good AS12271 IP Address Reviews

24.105.128.0/20 *****
Verified user access, Jan 2017.

A user signed in to your WordPress site.
Verified User IP: 24.105.128.0/20
User hostname: rrcs-24-105-142-146.nyc.biz.rr.com
User location: New York, United States

IP information 24.105.128.0/20

Location:	New York, New York, United States (US)
Registry:	arin
66.65.0.0/17 *****
Verified user access, Oct 2017.
Submitted on: 2017/10/ at 10:10 am
User IP: 66.65.0.0/17.

Hostname	cpe-66-65-.nyc.res.rr.com
Network	AS12271 Time Warner Cable Internet LLC
City	 New York, New York, United States
Latitude/Longitude	40.7769,-73.9813
Zip Code	10023
Route	66.65.0.0/17

IP address CloudFlare Whitelisted.

Bad AS12271 IP Address Reviews

66.108.119.12 **
Hacking attempt Fri, 27 Jan at 9:07 AM.

A user with IP address 66.108.119.12 has been locked out from the signing in or using the password recovery form for the following reason: Used an invalid username ‘[domain]’ to try to sign in.
Bad User IP: 66.108.119.12
User hostname: cpe-66-108-119-12.nyc.res.rr.com
User location: South Ozone Park, United States

IP information 66.108.119.12

IP address:	66.108.119.12
Location:	South Ozone Park, New York, United States (US)
Registry:	arin
2604:2000:278b:e300:78cd:7366:1836:30c8 **
Hacking attempt Sat, 28 Jan at 1:13 AM.

A user with IP address 2604:2000:278b:e300:78cd:7366:1836:30c8 has been locked out from the signing in or using the password recovery form for the following reason: Used an invalid username ‘[domain]’ to try to sign in.
Bad User IP: 2604:2000:278b:e300:78cd:7366:1836:30c8
User hostname: 2604:2000:278b:e300:78cd:7366:1836:30c8
User location: Kingston, United States

2604:2000:278b:e300:78cd:7366:1836:30c8

IP address:	2604:2000:278b:e300:78cd:7366:1836:30c8
Location:	United States (US)
Registry:	arin

Unverified AS12271 IP Address Reviews

Your AS12271 Review

Now, you can see how my ISP safety reviews work. And, that helps you assess AS12271 Time Warner Cable Internet LLC for yourself. So, what do you think? Do you have experiences to share? Or, do you need more help?

If you have useful facts about Time Warner, please share them in the comments box below. But, if you need personal help reviewing American ISPs, please use KeČaTa Internet Safety Forum.

Keith Charlie Taylor's     Internet Community