AS1221 Telstra Pty Ltd Review

AS1221 Telstra Pty Ltd tells you about IP addresses owned by this Australian Internet Service Provider. So, you will learn about AS1221 ISP quality. Then, you can assess Telstra’s safety performance.

AS1221 Telstra Pty Ltd Review Audience

Before you start, I wrote my review for people looking for an Australian ISP. So, for Internet Service Providers based in other countries, please read ISP-ASN Safety Reviews

AS1221 Telstra Pty Ltd Review

Firstly, I log IP addresses when AS1221 access my network. Secondly, I review that access data. Thirdly, I give Stars for security threat levels. Also, I consider other safety factors. Therefore, you will see different safety and security issues in the detailed records. To clarify, I record all that ISP traffic data below. To begin with, these are static facts about AS1221 Telstra Pty Ltd.

Static AS1221 Telstra Pty Ltd Information

Static ISP-ASN information for ASN1221:

Autonomous System Number

aut-num: AS1221 as-name: ASN-TELSTRA descr: Telstra Pty Ltd country: AU org: ORG-TC6-AP last-modified: 2018-11-07T23:49:16Z source: APNIC

Organization

organisation: ORG-TC6-AP org-name: Telstra Corporation country: AU address: 242 Exhibition Street phone: +61-3-9815-5923 fax-no: +61-3-9639-9685 e-mail: [email protected] last-modified: 2017-10-17T12:56:56Z

AS1221 Telstra Pty Ltd IP Addresses

At the same time, I monitor IP Addresses for ASN1221. Then, I present these in number order:

IP/Route Date/Time Status Detail Hostname Location Zip Code
1.120.0.0/13 Apr 2017 Good Login 1.126. Perth, Western Australia 6000
1.121.107.250 11 Mar 2017 01:32:27 PM Bad Hacker CPE-1-121-107-250. qwl9.woo.bigpond.net.au Newmarket, Queensland
101.164.44.70 11-09-2018 12:19 PM Bad Hacker cpe-101-164-44-70.cxui-cr-103.cht.nsw.bigpond.net.au Bellevue Hill, New South Wales 2023
101.190.252.16 3 Mar 2017 06:27:11 AM Bad Hacker Chatswood
124.187.82.58 4 Mar 2017 08:34:10 AM Bad Hacker CPE-124-187-82-58. lns10.woo.bigpond.net.au Caboolture
144.132.0.0/14 Mar 2017 Good Login CPE-144-132. vic.bigpond.net.au Thornbury, Victoria 3071
203.41.236.130 11-11-2018 9:12 PM Bad DoS

With scores of 5 for good IP addresses, and 1 for bad ip addresses, the average score for AS1221 is 15/7 = 2.1 out of 5.

Internet Service Score 2/5
Does your ISP provide below average service?

Your AS1221 Review

To conclude, you can see how my ISP safety reviews work. Therefore, that helps you assess AS1221 Telstra Pty Ltd for yourself. So, what do you think? For example, do you have experiences to share? Or, do you need more help?

In any case, please share useful facts about Telstra. Either, submit facts in the comments box below. Or, for personal help with Australian ISPs, use KeČaTa Internet Safety Forum.

Leave AS1221 Telstra Pty Ltd Review to browse more Australia ISP Reviews.